Batman Arkham Knight Trailer

Arkham Knight

Arkham Knight

This looks really juicy.  I have only briefly played the first Arkham game for PS3 when it first came out, and I thought it was very well done.  I never got around to buying the last 2 releases for PS3, but recently, a good buddy of mine gave the first 2 to me as a gift via Steam.  Anyway, as I mentioned, the trailer looks juicy.  It shows off 3 villains, Harley Quinn, Two Face, and the Penguin, oh and the Batmobile is PRESENT!  This raises a question though as to how the Batmobile will be implemented in the game.  Bats got around the previous games before just fine with out it.

The trailer looks gorgeous.  I doubt it is done in real time, but with the hardware muscle of the next or current gen systems (PS4, and XB1), and the PC, it looks to be visually stunning.  The game drops later this year, and will be only available on PS4, XB1, and PC.  This will be Rocksteady’s final Arkham game, and it will also conclude that story line.

Some screen grabs for you:

Two Face

Two Face

Penguin looking un-penguin like

Penguin looking un-penguin like

Harley, I prefer this one over the past iteration from the previous game

Harley, I prefer this one over the past iteration from the previous game

Jumping into action

Jumping into action

I am now Ben Affleck...wait..what?

I am now Ben Affleck…wait..what?

The new Batmobile, looks pretty sick

The new Batmobile, looks pretty sick

Leave a comment